this doesn't take into account captures or moving a pawn 2 moves from its starting position. should it?
and the occasional other weird rules...
Captures and pawn 2 moves and castling and such aren't possible based upon the assumptions I stated (i.e. no other pieces on the board, the previous move was valid, etc)
Find the treasures in MATLAB Central and discover how the community can help you!
Choose a web site to get translated content where available and see local events and offers. Based on your location, we recommend that you select: .
You can also select a web site from the following list:
Select the China site (in Chinese or English) for best site performance. Other MathWorks country sites are not optimized for visits from your location.
Contact your local office