Simulink.sdi.clear
R2026bClear all data from the Simulation Data Inspector
Description
Simulink.sdi.clear clears all plotted signals across all tabs (since R2026b) and deletes all logged data from
the Simulation Data Inspector repository. Logged data and the Simulation Data
Inspector share the same temporary repository. Signals are always logged to the
repository, even when you are not using the Simulation Data Inspector to visualize
data.
Simulink.sdi.clear does not affect preferences or settings you
have configured in the Simulation Data Inspector. To reset the Simulation Data
Inspector preferences to their default values, use Simulink.sdi.clearPreferences.
To clear all plotted signals in all tabs without deleting any data from the
Simulation Data Inspector, use Simulink.sdi.clearAllSubPlots.
Simulink.sdi.clear(Export= where
tf)tf is false, does not export data to the
workspace before deleting data from the Simulation Data Inspector repository. The
default for tf is true, which allows the
Simulation Data Inspector to export data to the workspace before deleting runs from
the repository.